Greatest Managers

As part of the celebrations of the 125th Anniversary of The Football League, supporters across the country were given the chance to vote for their club's fans' favourite. 

The FL125 Greatest Manager voting shortlists were compiled from data submitted by Football League clubs, which was collected from fans through social media. Supporters were asked to submit their suggestions by interacting with their respective clubs through Twitter, using and .

  Club Greatest Managers  
  AFC Bournemouth Eddie Howe  
  AFC Wimbledon Dave Bassett  
  Barnsley Danny Wilson  
  Birmingham City Arthur Turner  
  Blackburn Rovers Kenny Dalglish  
  Blackpool Ian Holloway  
  Bolton Wanderers Sam Allardyce  
  Bradford City Phil Parkinson  
  Brentford Harry Curtis  
  Brighton and Hove Albion Gus Poyet  
  Bristol City Alan Dicks  
  Burnley Harry Potts  
  Burton Albion Nigel Clough  
  Bury Stan Ternant  
  Carlisle United Bill Shankly  
  Charlton Athletic Alan Curbishley  
  Cheltenham Town Steve Cotteril  
  Colchester United Phil Parkinson  
  Crawley Town Steve Evans  
  Crewe Alexandra Dario Gradi  
  Dagenham and Redbridge John Still  
  Derby County Brian Clough  
  Doncaster Rovers Dave Penney  
  Exeter City Paul Tisdale  
  Fleetwood Town Micky Mellon  
  Gillingham Keith Peacock  
  Hartlepool United Neale Cooper  
  Huddersfield Town Herbert Chapman  
  Ipswich Town Bobby Robson  
  Leeds United Don Revie  
  Leicester City Martin O'Neill  
  Leyton Orient Jimmy Bloomfield  
  Mansfield Town Ian Greaves  
  Middlesbrough Bryan Robson  
  Millwall John Docherty  
  Milton Keynes Dons Karl Robinson  
  Morecambe Jim Harvey  
  Newport County Len Ashurst  
  Northampton Town Dave Bowen  
  Nottingham Forest Brian Clough  
  Notts County Jimmy Sirrel  
  Oldham Athletic Joe Royle  
  Peterborough United Chris Turner  
  Plymouth Argyle Paul Sturrock  
  Port Vale John Rudge  
  Portsmouth Harry Redknapp  
  Preston North End David Moyes  
  Queens Park Rangers Alec Stock  
  Reading Steve Coppell  
  Rochdale Keith Hill  
  Rotherham United Ronnie Moore  
  Sheffield United Neil Warnock  
  Scunthorpe United Nigel Adkins  
  Sheffield Wednesday Ron Atkinson  
  Shrewsbury Town Graham Turner  
  Southend United Steve Tilson  
  Stevenage Mark Stimson  
  Swindon Town Glenn Hoddle  
  Torquay United Frank O'Farrell  
  Tranmere Rovers John King  
  Walsall Ray Graydon  
  Watford Graham Taylor  
  Wigan Athletic Ian McNeill  
  Wolverhampton Wanderers Stan Cullis  
  Wycombe Wanderers Martin O'Neill  
  Yeovil Town Alec Stock  
  York City Tom Johnston